Press & Reviews

family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: small;”>in the process of being updated, but here’s some of the past press, etc

The Star, North – Monday, 29 October 2007 
“Festive show at street markety”


The Star, North – Wednesday, 26 September 2007
“Exciting lineup of market attractions”


The Star, North – Friday, 24 August 2007
“Street mart marks first anniversary”


The Star, North – Wednesday, 28 February 2007
“A flurry of festive activities”


The Star, North – Thursday, 25 January 2007
“Mengkuang weaving set to be a big draw at market”


The Star, North – Thursday, 28 December 2006
“When East blends with the West” by Looi Sue-Chern

The Star, North – Friday, 15 December 2006
“In the mood for Christmas” by Noor Hayati


The Star, North – Thursday, 30 November 2006
“Whirling wonder from Kelantan” by Ong Yee Ting

The Star, North – Friday, 24 November 2006
“Clogs get a modern makeover”

Press Conference – Tuesday, 14 November 2006
Top-spinning at Little Penang Street Market” 

Utusan Malaysia – Isnin, November 9, 2006
“Khoo Salma – mengubah persepsi umum mengenai Pulau Pinang”


New Straits Times – Monday, 30 October 2006
“Turning clogs into fashion statement”

The Star, North – Friday, 27 October 2006
“Reviving interest in dying skills”

The Star, Metro – Wednesday, 20 September 2006
“Green crusaders to give talk at market”


The Star, Metro – Friday, 25 August 2006 
“Catch teen cast in action at UPR”

The Star, Metro – Tuesday, 15 August 2006 
“Sights and sounds of Penang” by Ng Su-Ann

The Star, Metro – Tuesday, 15 August 2006
“Flow of old favourites and current tunes”

The Star, Metro – Tuesday, 15 August 2006
“Big bargins at Little market” by Helen Ong


Press & reviews of the Inaugural launch of LPSM

The Star, Metro – Monday, 31 July 2006
“Market get off to a flying start” by Helen Ong

Kwong Hwa Daily – Monday, 31 July 2006 

Chinese Press – Monday, 31 July 2006 

Guang Ming – Monday, 31 July 2006

Nanyang Siang Pau – Monday, 31 July 2006 


Press Conference – Tuesday, 25 July 2006
60 Vendors, 12 Performances. 

Press Conference – Wednesday, 12 July 2006
Syafinaz, Rozz, Joanne Kam Poh Poh, Norleena Salim and The Rozells are some of the entertainers who will appear live at the Little Penang Street Market’s inauguration. 

Press Conference – Monday, 3 July 2006

Statement from Y.B. Teng Chang Yeow, Penang State Executive Councillor, Tourism Development and Environment
A tribute to Jimmy Boyle
James Rozells and Kathleen Rodrigues


Guang Ming – Tuesday, 4 July 2006

Oriental Daily News – Tuesday, 4 July 2006

Sin Chew – Tuesday, 4 July 2006

The Star, Metro – Tuesday, 4 July 2006
Move to market dying trades” by Bernard See

Utara Kosmo – Tuesday, 4 July 2006
“Little Penang akan dibuka” by Rais Yeop Johari